Gba and Genesis on Leia Displays

Hello everyone, is there any Dev that’s interested in Emulation? I Just stumbled upon a very interesting Github Page with a GBA and a Genesis Core for stereoscopic Output with Retroarch : MiLO83 · GitHub If anyone would spend a little Time to take a look at it If this could be Compiled for the Leia Displays would be awesome!
Unfortunately I am not a programmer.
There is also a stereoscopic SNES Emulator but it seems to be gtk only: GitHub - tjwei/snes9x-3d: snes9x + stereoscopic graphics

2 Likes

gosh, i wish i had the time to dig into these, they sound like fun. maybe i’ll have a little extra time next week to toy around :slight_smile:

2 Likes

That would be pretty awesome! If You don’t find the Time I would probably need to learn C and C++ to get Things going, since I only did some Ruby years ago this would probably take ages for me to learn besides my daytime job. By the way, did you comment Your Code in what you needed to change to get citra to compile? Maybe I can learn from it.

1 Like

I added some comments on two commits here:

and here:

however, they don’t paint a cohesive picture since there’s some extra cruft in these commits that i didn’t end up using or just aren’t necessary

i’ll look into commenting the code

i could maybe write a blog post / do a video walk-thru or something if there’s interest

this is probably the most important part: leia view interlacing fragment shader · jakedowns/citra-android@41dcf4c · GitHub

the hardest part for me is usually just getting the builds set up in the IDE, getting gradle & all the dependencies nice & happy

then establishing the lay of the land for the given project,

finding a main activity controller to bootstrap leia backlight controls / implement BacklightListener methods, setting it up to toggle between 2D/3D mode at the appropriate times (when showing / hiding text-based UIs for example)