Camera not working--Black screen

Hello, The only way I see to put anything up is to reply to something. I am new to this and have had my Pad for 3 days. I still can not use the camera or the suite. Screen just goes black. I have read heaps of pages and downloaded the latest and still nothing, very frustrating. I have even typed to HELP, and have done what they suggest, still black screen. I seem to do more on my PC than on the LumPad…

Mike…This is stupid. I just hope someone can help me. LeiaSpotlight, only works on some screens. Others all I get is black. I don’t think it has ever taken me so long to configure anything…

Me again… I had now downloaded LightfieldStudio and installed it but now can’t open it. It says that I don’t have an app to do so. Help…

Hey @Mike,

Sorry you’ve been having issues with your Lume Pad! That’s definitely not a normal experience.

Before continuing below, please restart your tablet by holding the lock button on the side and press Restart. See if that fixes any of your issues. If not:

1. Is your Lume Pad fully up to date? If not, please update in Settings (you may notice a yellow dot on your Settings icon).
  2. Have you downloaded the newest version of LeiaCam from LeiaLoft? If not, please update your LeiaCam app.
  3. Have you allowed the proper permissions for camera access? If not, please allow LeiaCam access in Android settings.

As for the LeiaLoft App Suite, which apps are you having issues with? Does LeiaPlayer open and work normally?

Which screens are you having issues with and which ones work?

Lightfield Studio has two versions, one for Mac and one for Windows. Lightfield Studio does NOT run on Lume Pad. You can use it on your computer to create Lightfield video for viewing on Lume Pad.

Let me know if you need any additional help!

Nima

Ok, Nima. I shall work on it. Yes to all of the above, All permissions are granted and yes I was trying to open Lightfield on the Lume. But saying that I do have on my PC.
Thanks…